More Death And Horror – Sounds Of Tyrants

How can you help?

We’re looking for label to release our first album, “Sounds Of Tyrants“. We’d also like to put out a double A-side single initially to help build awareness – see right.

We’re happy to self-fund (mix, master, art design) and collaborate on artwork and release plans etc. We’d also like to give any artist profits of the initial release to mental health charities. 

We’re also looking at potentially creating a comic book based on the lyrics to help promote the album.

If you’re interested or want more info please email

The Album

The two tracks for the proposed single and the instrumentals have been completed. Vocals for the remaining six tracks are in progress. You can hear the completed tracks, as well as the demos of the others below:

About More Death And Horror

M.D.A.H. is collaboration conceived by John SEODAH (Sound Effects Of Death And Horrorusually electronica, ambient and other assorted odd noises. It also features Jim Hinder (ex-Onslaught – Killing Peace, In Search Of Sanity ) on bass, Tommy Concrete (ex-The Exploited, current Werewolf and solo) on guitar/vocals and John and Sophie (Hand Of Kalliach) on vocals. The collective is split between Edinburgh and the West Country.

About Sounds Of Tyrants

S.O.T. combines 80’s thrash, 70s electronic film scores and “Grindwave” – influenced by Celtic Frost, Slayer, Goblin, Zombi, Napalm Death, Sigh and Japanese noise like Polysics and Melt-Banana – to name but a few.

The album should remind the listener of a night-in during the late 80’s; a bit of political debate, some horror, smoke a bit of doob, drins some cider then put on some thrash, a bit of prog and some crusty grind.

Most of the themes/lyrics for the songs come from horror books and films, along with a couple of more political tracks that bookend the album.

What about the name?

More Death And Horror” is the name of the second BBC horror sound effects albums from the seventies; the first one being “Sound Effects Of Death And Horror”…

Track listing

  1. Seitanic Rites – instrumental
    Short instrumental riffing on various horror scores/themes from the last 50 years.

  2. Sounds Of Tyrants – vocals: Tommy Concrete
    This is the intro track with lyrics based on Sounds Of Silence by Simon and Garfunkel.

  3. Night Of The Crabs – vocals: Tommy Concrete
    Based on the book by the late Guy N Smith – trash horror at its finest. A super-fast Grindwavetm track with possibly the best dumb chorus ever.

  4. Daggers Of Megiddo – vocals: Hand Of Kalliach
    Based on The Omen trilogy, a slow chugger with synths. Some of the musical influence also comes from Ave Satani by Jerry Goldsmith.

  5. WW ZED – vocals: Tommy Concrete
    Another Grindwave track. Starts with a riff of YYZ by Rush before summarising George A Romero’s classic “Dead” trilogy.

  6. Jebediah Morningside – instrumental
    Inspired by the Phantasm series, a synth-based instrumental named after the tall man character’s original name.

  7. Queen Of Black Magic – vocals: Tommy Concrete
    The title is from an Indonesian film about a vengeful witch…. Another slow track influenced by Celtic Frost.

  8. Meatball Machine – vocals: Tommy Concrete
    The last Grindwave track. The name is from a Japanese film about aliens entering humans, turning them into bio-mechanical monsters and making them fight – features some quality Vocoder on the chorus.

  9. Hellbound Heart – Let’s Kill Frank- vocals: Hand Of Kalliach
    Based on Clive Barker’s book that became Hellraiser. The slow intro riffs on the theme from Hellraiser – it segues into a thrashy hardcore tune.

  10. Sound Effects Of Death And Horror- vocals: Hand Of Kalliach
    Name from the 1970s sound effects album from the BBC… an old school thrasher to end the album.


We’ll be happy to work with you to make sure it meets the style of your label. The current images are for illustration only as they contain copyrighted images.

Contact information:

Launch Single: Hellbound Heart & Meatball Machine

We’d like to issue a single prior to the full album release.

This will be a double A-side with two tracks – Hellbound Heart and Meatball Machine. These have already been mixed and mastered.

Ideally this will be as a limited edition 7″ vinyl, digital download and streaming. We’ll also make a video for one of the tracks.

You can hear them below: